The new face of retro

anessa.jpg

Thanks to Neferia’s blog, I found a delightful sim called Retrology and The Pin-up Club. Sad as I still am because The Champagne Rooms closed, I thought this might be the place to prevent my dancing costumes from gathering dust. Turned out I was right.

Inside, I met the friendly manager Anessa Stine (above), who said yes, we’re hiring. She then told me that The Pin-up Club and Retrology just got their own sim. After talking, I took a stroll around the club, which is a 50’s kind of place complete with public telephones. I particularly liked that they have kissing pose balls inside the toilets.

And then there’s lots to see outside of the club as well. A romantic garden, a hat boutique, and a wonderful cinema, to name a few. Anessa told me they’re planning film nights, where they’ll show flicks like Casablanca, Roman Holiday, et cetera.

puaudrey.jpg

I know there is a very wise rule among women saying: “Don’t get too close to a picture of Audrey Hepburn, cause you might not like the effect her looks has on yours.” But I love this poster too much not to picture myself with it :–)

~ by theresecarfagno on August 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
