Better than work

journalist.jpg

Some of you might have noticed that this blog is about «the humble adventures of a cyber journalist», so I’d just like to give you small insight in how I work. Although I don’t know if «work» is the right word.

As you can see from the picture above, my work is to sit down in a chair. I then ask a few questions like «How, When, Why,» say things like «Mmm, that’s interesting, please say a few more words about that,» and so on. I keep the chat window open, copy the conversation, and paste it into a notecard that I save regularly – in case of crashing.

Then I go to a café, order a coffee, arrange the whole thing to look like a proper article, send it, and voila! I get paid, and I go shopping. Ah, I love my work :–)

~ by theresecarfagno on October 29, 2007.

6 Responses to “Better than work”

  1. oh, sounds like a good job to me, can I get one? Cat x

  2. Sure you can, Cat – any lazy idiot can be a journalist.

  3. hmmm, perfect for me then!

  4. Speaking of lazy… didn´t we have a deal? :-)

  5. Aaaargh! You’re right, Apmel. My deadline was 1st of July? Okay, I promise you’ll have it soon … :-)

  6. I don´t think we said what year though…;-)

Leave a Reply

 
