We meet again

rezzable3.jpg

Gracie Kendall gave me a whole bunch of landmarks to galleries when I met her, but it’s only the last few days I’ve taken the time to go visit them. It’s been a delight – the SLart scene is even bigger than I first thought. One gallery was a bit special, though, and that was the Rezzable Collectors Gallery.

Here you can find – and buy! – pieces of art that you’ve seen in such wonderful sims as The Greenies, Black Swan, and others I have yet to visit. Among them is the cat I met and chased away from eating a Greenie the first time I visited them. I pondered for a second if I should buy it as a gift for my friend Caterin, as she kinda enjoyed her face-off with the cat when we visited it together, but seeing that it cost 25,000 Lindens I changed my mind. Besides, it would be too big for her apartment, and she already has the cutest cat in SL, little Thurston, and he would probably be terribly scared and hide underneath the couch.

rezzable1.jpg

So I strolled on, and found some smaller size copies of the maybe most beautiful sculpture in SL, the ballerina from Black Swan. Yes, I dreamed of becoming a ballerina once, but alas, I got other interests.

rezzable2.jpg

I passed some cute teddies, mice and matches, a piano with the best player animation I’ve seen so far, fire breathing columns, and an old grandfather’s watch, before the round ended in a quite scary, dark hall where sharks and other unpleasant animals roam. Definitely a place for people with lots of money and huge sims, but also lots of fun for the rest of us.

~ by theresecarfagno on January 29, 2008.

3 Responses to “We meet again”

  1. Yes, I don’t think Thurston would have been happy but it is a nice thought Tess :)

  2. glad you made a visit. Of course Cat is a little large and unfortunately we cannot make it smaller easily ;-( . The gallery itself was made by Miki Gymnast and I think makes everything seem that much more special. If you get a chance get out the Cheen Pitney pieces we just put out on the west side of the surfline epic sim. Touch the fire annd join the ritual! Cu on the grid! RaR

  3. Oh, I want that cat! No, hang on, it’s really a black panther… I’ve wanted one of those since I was a little girl, but my parents never bought me one. I wonder why! ;-)

Leave a Reply

 
