I’ve been painted

The wonderfully gifted and creative artist Four Yip has painted this portrait of me. Words fail to describe how much I love it and how honoured I feel. I’ve admired her work, both her pictures, clothes and artwork for so long, that to think I’m now part of her production is unbelieveable.

It began with me telling my friend Rumpledink how much I loved the painting she’d done of him. He said Yip was flattered when people liked her work, and that I shouldn’t be shy to ask her to paint me. I hesitated, whereupon he simply sent an IM to her and asked on my behalf. And she said yes. Just like that.

Some days later, I went to her studio where she took pictures. Needless to say, I’d put on some of my favourite clothes and done my hair and make up thoroughly before I showed up. But the result has all to do with Yip and her talent.

She’s Dutch, so I just say «Dank je wel» a hundred times. I don’t know what else to say. Dank je wel, Yip.

~ by theresecarfagno on July 17, 2008.

One Response to “I’ve been painted”

  1. Gosh! Beautiful Tess my dear. And what a fine artist!

Leave a Reply

 
