Farewell to Linden Lifestyles

One of the first things I put in my blogroll as soon as my blog was up and running, was Linden Lifestyles. Ever since I discovered the witty writings of Sabrina Doolittle and Salome Strangelove, they’ve been my number one source for finding clothes in Second Life. Now, sadly, they’re calling it a day. They will be dearly missed by many.

What made visiting Linden Lifestyles such a delight wasn’t only the ladies’ good taste. For me, a big part of it was their equally elegant language. Sometimes, sentences were text candy like the pictures were eye candy. Or how is this for a compliment:

“Since I first found the store, I have never stopped being in prim lust with EarthStones Jewelry. I blame Abraxxa Anatine. She’s evil and must be destroyed. It’s just all too damn nummy.” (Salome)

They’ve also let other writers had a go at their blog. Daisyblue Hefferman and Kit Meredith deserves a hearthy round of applause as well.

Their blog stays up. And even if it’s not being updated anymore, it’s still an excellent guide to the best clothes and designers in SL.

~ by theresecarfagno on August 14, 2008.

One Response to “Farewell to Linden Lifestyles”

  1. In an ocean of mediocrity, LL rose above the dregs…their like will not be seen again I fear…

Leave a Reply

 
