Farewell from me as well

I didn’t think this would be my next headline after I’d written about Linden Lifestyles. But so it is. When I came home last nite, being both drunk and feeling very sorry for myself, I decided I couldn’t continue my Second Life – at least not for a while. So I wrote and sent a notecard to my closest friends and explained the situation.

What can I say? I wish FL was more like SL. I love you all.

~ by theresecarfagno on August 29, 2008.

13 Responses to “Farewell from me as well”

  1. I see a lot of people take a break recently – some longer, some shorter. Many of us seem to lose the purpose of/in SL sooner or later. I was very close to that point as well, but got saved. Among others, by you.

    You have friends in SL. You can always come back.

  2. Yes Peter, thanks – I know I can. And maybe I will. But for now, I have other things to tend to.

  3. Tess, I really enjoyed meeting you in SL. I hope everything is ok with you, good luck in your FL. Hopefully we’ll meet again sometime.

    Best wishes, M

  4. We’ve talked by email.

    ‘and all shall be well, and all manner of thing shall be well’

    Your Cat xxx

  5. dear Therese, my best wishes for your RL/FL, the day u’lldecide to leav all of SL or come back i’ll be there to hug u on both cases. you’re my friend

    love u

  6. Tess, this makes me sad, but I understand. I wish you the best in FL, and I hope to see your lovely virtual self again in SL. Whether or no, best wishes to you in all lives. Hugs!

    (Thanks for the cleanup.)

  7. (still not able to logon to read your card)

    FL is always on 1st and i’m glad that you made the right decision there. I do hope we’ll be in touch again.

    Love,
    Gina

  8. My first friend in SL, zut alors.
    You are in my heart.
    Keep in touch with you Tess

    Danny

  9. Thank you so much everyone for all your kind greetings. I’ll miss each and every one of you.

    Marion: I enjoyed neeting you too. All the best for you as well.

    Cat: Your e-mail was really warm and touching, and I think all shall be well somehow. I’m always the optimist.

    Eva: You’ve been one of my best friends in SL. Please bring my regards to everyone at Flashmans and The Champagne Rooms.

    Veronique: We met too rarely for time zone reasons, but it was always nice doing so. Thank you for the good wishes.

    Gina: Thanks. I have a feeling we’ll be in touch again.

    Daniel: My first friend indeed, we discovered SL together. I wish you all the best in SL for the future.

  10. thank you, Therese, will do

  11. I have left you in my blogroll because you write so well and it´s worth reading even if it is not recent.
    I guess the material you promised me about two years ago is forever lost, no?
    Take care /Apmel

  12. Oh Apmel, ha ha – it’s not more than one year ago, is it? But don’t worry, I’ll make sure you get it. Thanks for keeping me in your blogroll.

  13. I am sure you shine as brightly in your first life, more so even, then the second one, Tess. Take your time, the virtual one isn’t going anywhere soon and likely will be even better when you (and I) return someday. And besides, I love the idea that we can actually squeeze people to get them to pay attention! I missed that! Keep on smiling and making others happy over there in the “real” life … See you soon! Love, Art ………. ;=)

Leave a Reply

 
