I fell burning into the desert

aburningplaneblog

So I’ve made another photo exhibition. My dear friend Gina Glimmer owns a gallery, and she was crazy enough to offer me space and say I could do whatever I wanted. What I’ve come up with is a story told by pictures – the story of how I, when I was working as a postal pilot in 1929, crashed in the Sahara desert and had to struggle to survive and get back to the civilization.

waterblog

I’ve also made a Thinc book where you can read the whole story and see some additional pictures. A part of the gallery itself has been transformed into a desert with sand, palm trees and dry plants, surrounded by a panorama with first life pictures from the desert in Jordan.

The exhibition opens today, Monday the 8th at 1pm slt, and you can tp directly from this slurl. You’re very welcome both for the opening and any time later.

~ by theresecarfagno on December 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
